Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Ro review

Brand drugs, membership billed apart

Foundayo starts at $149 a month at the first dose. The required Ro Body membership adds $149, so a month costs $298.

What Ro charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Ro leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Orforglipron, tabletRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $149Billed $298$1,788
  • Orforglipron, tablet: Foundayo is "$149 /mo" at its starting dose, and Ro requires its Ro Body membership, which on the monthly plan is "$149/month" ("the cost of GLP-1 medication is not included"), so a month costs $298. Six months comes to $1,788 rather than $894, a difference of $894.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Ro states them.

The bottom line

$149 a month buys the first Foundayo dose at Ro. The membership is billed on top of it. Month to month, that membership also costs $149. Ro prints no combined figure; $298 is the two charges added together.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Ro

Outside the headline
The Ro Body membership sits outside every medication price. It is $39 for the first month, then $149 a month on a monthly plan.
Prepay
Membership plans run 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The 12-month plan works out to $74 a month, prepaid annually. Multi-month medication plans are sold separately under the name Prepay & Save.

Pricing transparency

How Ro publishes its prices

Medication and membership are two separate charges. Foundayo and the Wegovy pill each start at $149 at the first dose. Higher doses cost more, and each rung is printed under a dose-price panel. The membership is $39 for the first month. After that it runs $74 to $149 a month, set by plan length. $74 requires a 12-month plan paid annually. Ro states its cash prices match LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx. Added together on a monthly plan, Foundayo at the first dose costs $298 a month. That total is the sum of the two charges, not a figure Ro prints.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Orforglipron
Form
Injection
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Compounded
No

The seller

What Ro is

Ro is a national telehealth company selling brand-name GLP-1s. The list covers the Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, Foundayo and Ozempic. Nothing on its weight-loss page is compounded. Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes and prescribed off-label for weight.

How it works

An online visit comes first. Ro says eligibility is known within 2 days. Paying cash, the first dose can arrive in under a week. With insurance, Ro's concierge files the prior authorization. That route takes about 2 to 3 weeks. If coverage is denied, the provider suggests a cash-pay option.

Branded or compounded

Every GLP-1 on the weight-loss page is a brand-name, FDA-approved product. Foundayo is orforglipron, taken as a daily pill. Wegovy is semaglutide, sold as a daily pill and a weekly pen. Zepbound is tirzepatide, sold as a KwikPen and a pen.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Brand-name, FDA-approved drugs only
  • Every dose rung has a printed price
  • Insurance paperwork handled by Ro
  • The $39 is refunded if not eligible

Moves, or is not stated

  • Membership billed on top of every drug
  • Month to month, the membership is $149
  • The lowest membership rate needs a year prepaid
  • Three products are cash-pay only

Who this is worth it for

A buyer who wants brand-name drugs and help with insurance paperwork.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer who wants one monthly figure covering the drug and the care.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Ro

  • Found

    Readers weighing a longer term against paying cycle to cycle

    See Found
  • PlushCare

    Readers who want a primary-care doctor involved before a prescription

    See PlushCare
  • Amazon One Medical

    Insured buyers who want an approved oral molecule and will confirm their copay

    See Amazon One Medical
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: ShapeIn RxShapelyShedRxSignosSilhouette MDSkyRx

Sponsored alternative

SkinnyRx

Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake

Check SkinnyRx availability →

Who priced this, and how

NS
Neil Sanders

Pricing analyst · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Ro publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

Foundayo at Ro: what is the monthly bill?
$149 a month at the first dose. The Ro Body membership is billed separately on top, so a monthly plan costs $298 in total.
How much is the Ro Body membership?
$39 for the first month. After that, $149 a month on a monthly plan, or $74 a month on a 12-month prepaid plan.
Does Ro take insurance?
For the Wegovy pen, the Zepbound pen and Ozempic, yes. Ro's concierge handles prior authorization. The Wegovy pill, Foundayo and the Zepbound KwikPen are listed as cash-pay only.
Is anything on Ro's weight-loss page compounded?
No. Every GLP-1 it lists is a brand-name, FDA-approved product.
Is Ro expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Ro publishes a starting figure of $298/mo. Across the 397 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525 with a median of $189, which puts Ro above the median. The other 60 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Ro against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price