Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

ZYP Medical review

Prepaid starter plans

Starter plans are paid in full, and each monthly figure divides a fixed supply.

What ZYP Medical charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what ZYP Medical leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $160Billed $173$1,038
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$225$1,350
Tirzepatide, tabletRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$250$1,500
  • Semaglutide, injection: $399 buys the ten-week starter plan, which is $173 a calendar month. Six months comes to $1,038 rather than $960, a difference of $78.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where ZYP Medical states them.

The bottom line

ZYP Medical sells compounded semaglutide as a $399 ten-week starter plan and tirzepatide as a $450 two-month starter. Both are paid in full. By the calendar month, that is $173 and $225; a one-time consult comes first.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at ZYP Medical

Outside the headline
A one-time consult is required before any new plan, either the Deep Dive or the Power Consult. Its fee is non-refundable once the visit is completed; an optional meal guide costs extra.
Prepay
Each starter plan is paid in full at checkout. Affirm financing is available at a higher total cost. Tirzepatide is also sold in 3-month plans. Payment on prepaid and multi-vial plans is final, with a capped refund if a later vial has not shipped.
Cancellation
Medication is non-refundable once the pharmacy ships it. No partial refund is given for unused medication, a dose change or stopping early. The refund section says month-to-month options exist for buyers who want no longer commitment.
Shipping
Cold-pack shipping and injection supplies are included in the medication price.

Pricing transparency

How ZYP Medical publishes its prices

A monthly figure publishes here only when the supply behind it is stated. ZYP states it, so the condition holds. Semaglutide reads "$160/month" above "$399 for the 10-week starter plan, paid in full." Ten weeks is 2.3 calendar months, so the board carries $173. Tirzepatide reads "$225/month" above "$450 for the 2-month starter plan, paid in full." Tirzepatide ODT is $250 a month for a 30-day supply. Refill prices depend on the dose and on how much is ordered at once. A lower FAQ block still carries older medication and consult figures; the plan cards are the current source.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 clinics
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection · Oral
States
6
From
$173/mo · injection
From
$250/mo · oral
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named
Availability
7 states: NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ

The seller

What ZYP Medical is

ZYP Medical is a nurse-practitioner practice based in Gretna, Nebraska, near Omaha. It treats weight loss by telehealth in seven states: Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, Minnesota, Kansas, Colorado and Arizona. In-person consults are held at the Gretna clinic; the practice also offers testosterone therapy, IV hydration and lab testing.

How it works

Every new plan starts with a paid consult; the Deep Dive runs 60 minutes. The Power Consult runs 30 minutes and is meant for patients already experienced with GLP-1 drugs. Josh Peterson, FNP-C, reviews the intake before the visit and decides whether to prescribe. The consult fee pays for clinical time and does not guarantee a prescription. Follow-up is by direct text with the same provider.

Branded or compounded

Both molecules are compounded by licensed 503A pharmacies; the pharmacies are not named. The site states that compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and are used off-label. The standard formulation is blended with vitamin B6. Starter doses are stated in milligrams: 0.25, 0.5 and 1 mg for semaglutide, then 2.5 and 5 mg for tirzepatide.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Each starter plan states its supply and its total
  • Milligram doses are printed for every starter plan
  • One named nurse practitioner handles care by text
  • Supplies and cold-pack shipping sit inside the price

Moves, or is not stated

  • A paid consult precedes every new plan
  • Starter plans are paid in full and final
  • Service is limited to seven states
  • An older FAQ block still shows outdated figures

Who this is worth it for

A buyer in one of the seven served states who wants a named provider by text.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer who wants to pay month by month from the first order.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside ZYP Medical

Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: LifeMDLifeRx.mdLifespanningRxLillyDirect FoundayoLiv BodyLIV by WellNow

Sponsored alternative

SkinnyRx

Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake

Check SkinnyRx availability →

Who priced this, and how

WJ
Wesley Jenkins

Standards editor · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what ZYP Medical publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does a month of semaglutide cost?
The starter plan is $399 for ten weeks, paid in full. Per calendar month that is $173; the card prints $160.
Is the consult part of the plan price?
No. A one-time consult is booked before any new plan. Its fee is non-refundable once the visit is completed.
Can a buyer outside the seven states enroll?
No. The disclaimer limits service to residents of Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, Minnesota, Kansas, Colorado and Arizona.
Is ZYP Medical legit?
ZYP Medical is a GLP-1 clinics service. Its stated availability: 7 states: NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is ZYP Medical expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
ZYP Medical publishes a starting figure of $173/mo. Across the 397 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525 with a median of $189, which puts ZYP Medical below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 60 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare ZYP Medical against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price