Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Independent Wellness review

One provider, 20 states

One nurse practitioner runs it; tirzepatide settles at $299 a month once a $199 first month ends, while semaglutide's later rate appears in two versions.

What Independent Wellness charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Independent Wellness leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$299$1,794

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Independent Wellness states them.

The bottom line

Compounded tirzepatide costs $199 for the first month and $299 a month after that. Semaglutide opens at $99 for the first month. After that, the plan card says $299 and the comparison table on that same page says $199. Until those agree, no semaglutide figure is ranked.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Independent Wellness

Outside the headline
No membership fee is charged, according to the pricing page and FAQ. Unlimited provider visits are listed inside the monthly price.

Pricing transparency

How Independent Wellness publishes its prices

A first-month price applies only to new patients. For tirzepatide, the plan card and the comparison table both give $299 a month thereafter. For semaglutide, the card gives $299 and the table gives $199. The homepage FAQ also says $199; the site promises the agreed ongoing price never increases. That promise holds only once the ongoing price is stated one way.

At a glance

Category
compounded GLP-1 sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
States
50
From
$299/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Named
Availability
20 states

The seller

What Independent Wellness is

Independent Wellness is a telehealth practice run by one board-certified family nurse practitioner. It sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by injection. Microdosing, NAD, glutathione and sermorelin are available on request.

How it works

The first visit is a live telehealth video session. Months two and three can be handled as refills without a call. From then on, a video check-in comes due each quarter. Annual labs are recommended before starting, covering a metabolic panel, lipids, thyroid and HbA1c. Payment is not taken until the provider approves a plan. Care is offered in 20 listed states.

Branded or compounded

Both drugs are compounded. A compounded preparation is not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review it before dispensing. The pharmacy page names three partners: DCA Pharmacy in Franklin, Tennessee, Link Pharmacy in Highland Village, Texas, and Boudreaux's in Lake Charles, Louisiana. No milligram dose is printed beside either price.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Tirzepatide's ongoing rate is stated consistently
  • Three dispensing pharmacies named with addresses
  • No payment until a plan is approved
  • The same clinician throughout the program

Moves, or is not stated

  • Semaglutide's ongoing rate is printed two ways
  • Only 20 states are served
  • A video check-in is due each quarter
  • No milligram dose beside either price

Who this is worth it for

A buyer in one of the 20 listed states who wants tirzepatide from a single named clinician.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer who needs semaglutide's month-two price settled before starting.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Independent Wellness

Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Rex MDRivas Medical Weight LossRivo HealthRixa HealthRNK HealthRo

Sponsored alternative

SkinnyRx

Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake

Check SkinnyRx availability →

Who priced this, and how

WJ
Wesley Jenkins

Standards editor · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Independent Wellness publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does tirzepatide cost after the first month?
$299 a month. The first month is $199 for new patients.
After the first month, what is semaglutide?
The site does not say one thing. The plan card reads $299 a month, while the comparison table and FAQ read $199.
Which states are served?
Twenty: Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
Is Independent Wellness legit?
Independent Wellness is a compounded GLP-1 sellers service. Its stated availability: 20 states. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is Independent Wellness expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Independent Wellness publishes a starting figure of $299/mo. Across the 397 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525 with a median of $189, which puts Independent Wellness above the median. The other 60 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Independent Wellness against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price